skip navigation

Recent Little Eight Conference News

Rockets Girls Defeat Rothsay on Underwood Senior Night

By Craig Olson 01/22/2022, 7:45pm CST

The Underwood girls’ basketball team hosted Rothsay in a makeup game on Saturday as the Rockets honored their seniors.  Underwood led 43-11 at the half and posted a 69-27 Little Eight Conference victory.

Brandon-Evansville Records 3 Point Win Over Hillcrest Girls

By Craig Olson 01/22/2022, 6:45am CST

Brandon-Evansville hosted Hillcrest Lutheran Academy in a Little Eight Conference girls’ basketball contest on Friday night with the two teams battling to a 26-26 halftime tie and competing hard throughout the second half before the home team prevailed, 52-49.

Brandon-Evansville overcame a 17-12 halftime deficit against Long Prairie-Grey Eagle and outscored them 29-15 over the final 18 minutes to take a 41-32 victory.