skip navigation

Little Eight Conference Boys Basketball All-Conference Team

By Craig Olson, 03/19/19, 8:00AM CDT


Parkers Prairie won the Little Eight Conference boys basketball team championship this winter and their coach, Mike Felt, shared the Conference Coach of the Year honors with Gregg Preston of Hillcrest Lutheran Academy, who has announced his retirement as head coach of the Comets.  Senior Travis Yohnke of the Panthers was named the LEC Most Valuable Player.

Joining Yohnke on the Little Eight All-Conference First Team are seniors Sander Frustol and Gabriel Preston of Hillcrest, and Scott Johnson of Ashby, and junior Alex Koep of Parkers Prairie.


Second Team All-Conference selections include seniors Nick VanErp of Battle Lake and Noah Koep of Parkers Prairie, juniors Riley Leabo of Battle Lake and Tanner Bitzan of Brandon-Evansville, and sophomore Jaden Norby of Ashby.


Third Team All-Conference honors went to senior Christian Norby of Ashby, and juniors Brennan Amundson of Battle Lake, Josh Hellig of Parkers Prairie, and Keagan Schiele and Marshall Riedel of Brandon-Evansville.


Underwood junior Canaan Kugler and Rothsay freshman Tanner Heier were Honorable Mention choices.