skip navigation

Brandon-Evansville Boys Basketball Awards

By Craig Olson, 03/27/23, 12:15PM CDT


The Brandon-Evansville boys’ basketball team has celebrated their season with the end of the season awards night.  “I am proud of the way this season went for our program,” said Head Coach Trent Hintermeister.  “We made steps in the right direction and without a doubt had all players improve tremendously.  I’m excited about the future of Charger basketball.”

Carter White was named Player of the Year and earned the Varsity Lock Down award which goes to the best defender on the team.  Other varsity awards went to Micah Fuller (Most Disciplined Player), Brady Perleberg (Best Communicator) and Tanner Riedel (Most Improved).

JV awards were presented Colton Breitkreutz (Player of the Year, Lock Down award), Dustin Gillespie (Most Disciplined Player), Gracin Klimek (Best Communicator) and Bryce Froemming (Most Improved).

JV Award Winners (l to r): Colton Breitkreutz, Dustin Gillespie, Gracin Klimek, Bryce Froemming. PHOTO PROVIDED

Varsity Award Winners (l to r): Micah Fuller, Dezmond White, Brady Perleberg, Tanner Riedell, Carter White. PHOTO PROVIDED

Brady Perleberg received the Charger Pillar Award.  “This award goes to the player in our program who displays positive communication throughout the season, is disciplined in their day-to-day life as a student-athlete, and is someone who all teammates and coaches trust,” noted Coach Hintermeister.  “Brady Perleberg has been a consistent leader for our program and we are very thankful for what he and his senior teammates have done for our program.”

Hintermeister continued, “I would like to thank Aaron Gillespie, Brady Perleberg, Dezmond White, Kian Gackle and Nathan Anderson for everything they’ve done for B-E basketball.  I know they are all going to do great things in their futures.”