skip navigation

Park Region Conference Names All-Conference Boys Basketball Team

By Craig Olson, 04/14/22, 7:30PM CDT


The Park Region All-Conference Boys Basketball Team has now been announced.  New York Mills senior Tate Olson is the Conference MVP and Eagles Head Coach Mike Baune is the PRC Coach of the Year.  Senior teammates Jonah Johnson, Jack Peeters and Noah Noffsinger join Olson on the All-Conference squad.  Breck Hensch of the Eagles is an honorable mention selection.

Henning is represented by senior Tanner Arndt and juniors Mason Hammer and Tyson Misegades, with 8th-grader Kale Misegades receiving honorable mention recognition.

Rounding out the All-Conference team are Verndale seniors Brandon Greenwaldt, Josh Johnson and Ben Brownlow, Menahga seniors Connor Korvela and Nick Wurdock, Pillager senior Tytan Skeesick, and Wadena-Deer Creek senior Payton Rondestvedt and sophomore Peyton Church.

Honorable Mention went to sophomore Teshe Loer of WDC, seniors Alec Aho of Menahga, Isaac Kyllonen of Sebeka and Kole Weishalla of Bertha-Hewitt.  Bertha-Hewitt sophomore Preston Miller was also recognized as an honorable mention choice.