skip navigation

Henning Boys Win 3rd Straight PRC Title, Lead All-Conference Team

By Craig Olson, 03/19/20, 12:00PM CDT


The Henning boys’ basketball team captured the Park Region Conference title with a 14-0 record, extending their conference winning streak to an unprecedented 33 games en route to three consecutive outright PRC championships.  In the past two seasons, Henning has won every conference game by double digits.

The Hornets had four players named to the All-Conference team, Blaine Wallevand, Isaac Fisher, Parker Fraki and Blake Wallevand, and one named as an Honorable Mention selection, Lee Bjorklund.  All five players were seniors for Henning.  The conference coaches voted Blake Wallevand as the PRC Most Valuable Player.

Here are the other All-Conference team members.

New York Mills
Tate Olson (SO, G), Jonah Johnson (SO, G)
Honorable Mention – Derin Gaudette (JR, G)

Ty Swenson (SR, G), Spencer Schaefer (SR, C)
Honorable Mention – Carson VanVickle (SR, G)

Wadena-Deer Creek
Cooper Folkestad (SR, C), Berekt Loer (SR, G), Payton Rondestvedt (SO, G)
Honorable Mention – Lucas Hinojos (SR, G)

Charlie Hodge (JR, G), Tristan Aho (SR, F), Wade Berttunen (SR, G)
Honorable Mention – Jonah Howard (SR, F)

Kolby Kiser (SR, C)
Honorable Mention – Dawson Bullock (JR, G)

Honorable Mention – Brandon Greenwaldt (JR, G)