skip navigation

Pheasant Conference All-Conference Baseball Team Announced

By Craig Olson, 06/11/19, 6:30PM CDT


Border West won the Pheasant Conference baseball title with a perfect 12-0 conference mark on the way to a season record of 16-3.  Senior Sam Adelman was named the Conference MVP and Matt Thielen of Border West was Pitcher of the Year.  Mike Adelman and James Paul of Border West received Coach of the Year honors.

Border West sophomores Nate Moberg and Jakob Adelman were also named to the team.   Seniors Spencer Ellison and James Conroy were All-Conference honorable mention selections.

Ashby is represented by seniors Scott Johnson and Christian Norby and sophomore Jaden Norby, with senior Dakota Ecker an honorable mention choice.

Brandon-Evansville has juniors Marshall Riedell and Jesse Perleberg, along with senior Gaven Jacobson on the team, with juniors Tanner Bitzan and Zack Haugen named honorable mention selections.

West Central Area All-Conference selections include seniors Teigen Moritz, Isaiah Sykora and Tanner Bennet, and sophomore Grant Beuckens.  Senior Gaven Paulson was an honorable mention choice.

Hancock has senior Tanner Pahl, junior Gideon Joos and sophomore Preston Rohloff on the team.  Senior Montana Molden, junior Colton Crowell and sophomore Kody Bergett were honorable mention selections.

Ortonville senior Tyson Powell is the Trojans lone All-Conference team member, however, honorable mention honors went to senior James Lee, junior Peter Treinen and sophomore Devean Boots.