skip navigation

Perham Qualifies Ten Wrestlers for State Tournament

By Craig Olson, 02/23/19, 7:15PM CST


The Perham Yellowjackets qualified ten wrestlers for the Class AA State Wrestling Tournament on Saturday in Hawley.  Five champions and five runners-up will represent Perham on Thursday through Saturday at the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul.

Owen Werner (106) won his championship match with a 4-2 decision over Cade Okeson of Detroit Lakes; Jack Fudge (145) won by fall over Jake Davis of Thief River Falls; Zachary Peterson (182) won his weight class with an 8-2 decision over Noah Olds of Detroit Lakes; Ty Moser (195) remained unbeaten on the season with a 7-0 decision over Brenan Peralta of Thief River Falls; Dawson Kellogg (220) defeated Carson Huls of Pierz, 3-2.

Blaze Brady (113) lost a 5-4 decision to Cade Jackson to finish second; Gabe Bellefeuille (126) lost his title match to Jake Andres of Pierz in a 3-2 tie breaker; Leighton Rach (132) dropped an 8-2 decision to Cade Lundeen of Thief River Falls; Dylan Fudge (152) fell to Cole Johnson of Thief River Falls, 9-5; Brian Ramos (170) lost by fall to Preston Johnson of D-G-F.