skip navigation

Pheasant Conference All-Conference Boys Basketball Team

By Craig Olson, 03/20/22, 10:30PM CDT


Hancock senior forward Matt Thompson was named the Pheasant Conference Boys’ Basketball MVP for the 2021-22 season and West Central Area Head Coach Kraig Hunter received Coach of the Year honors.  His Knights won the conference title with a record of 11-1.

Here is a list of members of the All-Conference team.

Hancock – Matt Thompson (SR, F), Hudson Versteeg (SO, F), Honorable Mention – Jackson Koehl (JR, F), Luke Joos (SR, G)

West Central Area – Cole Anderson (JR, G), Ryder Staples (SR, F), Cam Anderson (SO, G), Honorable Mention – Jacob Strunk (JR, G)

Wheaton/Herman-Norcross – Dylan Bainbridge (JR, G), Clint Determan (JR, F)

Hillcrest Lutheran Academy – Sam Brumfield (SR, G), Justin Peterson (JR, G), Honorable Mention – Noah Brumfield (SO, F)

Brandon-Evansville – Tyler Bitzan (SR, G), Titus Fuller (SR, G), Dezmond White (JR, G)

Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley – Cole Gilsdorf (JR, G), Honorable Mention – Charles Kleindl (SR, G)

Ortonville – Owen Longnecker (SR, G), Honorable Mention – Hunter Merritt (JR, G)