skip navigation

Barnesville Wins Tournament Title, All League Team Named

By Craig Olson, 08/08/20, 9:45PM CDT


Barnesville captured the Lake Region Senior Babe Ruth League Championship Tournament by winning a pair of games on Saturday at Chauncey Martin Field in Pelican Rapids.  Barnesville won their semifinal contest, beating DGF 3-1 and then defeated Ashby 8-1 in the title game.  Ashby advanced with a 6-2 semifinal round victory over Twin Valley/Ulen-Hitterdal.

Braiden Fetting (OF-P) of Ada and Jaden Norby (2B-P) of Ashby were named Co-MVP’s of the Lake Region Conference Senior Babe Ruth League for the 2020 season.  Here are the other members of the Lake Region Conference Senior Babe Ruth All League Team.

Ada (13-5)
Braiden Fetting (OF-P), Chase Buchholz (IF-P), Beau Fetting (SS), Riley Resnick (OF-P)
Honorable Mention: Beau Jorgenson (C)

DGF (13-5)
Alec Gulseth (2B-P), Jay Greuel (1B-P), Brandon Watt (OF), Noah Kraft (C-3B-P)
Honorable Mention: Ethan John (OF)

Ashby (12-6)
Jaden Norby (2B-P), Noah Johnson (C), Torin Olson (SS-P)

Breckenridge (12-6)
Jeremy Stack (OF), Emitt Vig (3B-P), Carson Hought (OF)
Honorable Mention: Conner Twidwell (1B-P)

Barnesville (11-6-1)
Matt Samuelson (IF), Adrian O’Brien (OF), Sam Askegaard (P)
Honorable Mentioin: Matt Haugrud (P), Jackson Wahl (C)

Hawley (9-9)
Cade Carley (SS-P), Cole Matson (OF)
Honorable Mention: Michael Slette (OF-P), Alex Bratsch (2B-P)

Brandon-Evansville/West Central Area (16-10)
Kyle Schaffran (OF-P), Trent Koloski (IF-P)
Honorable Mention: Marshall Riedel (SS-P)

Twin Valley/Ulen-Hitterdal (5-13)
Conner Nelson (OF-P), Logan Miller (P-2B-OF)
Honorable Mention: Michael Stuhaug (IF-OF-P)

Pelican Rapids (5-13)
Carson McNeal (S-P), Tim Guler (C-OF)
Honorable Mention: Weston Funk (IF-P), Brock Sjolie (3B-P)

Frazee (2-15)
Mason Newling (SS-P)
Honorable Mention: Brandon Nguyen (C-P)