skip navigation

Underwood Football Awards Announced

By Craig Olson, 12/09/19, 4:15PM CST


The 2019 Underwood Football Awards have been announced with Zane Swanson being named Sub-District Northwest South Most Valuable Offensive Player and Wyatt Thorson receiving the Sub-District Northwest South Most Valuable Defensive Lineman award. 

Thorson and Swanson were joined on the All Sub-District Northwest South Team by Winston Heifort, Tim DeVaney and Nik GardinLogan Aune, Tyson Rieken and Slade Moore were honorable mention selections.  Head Coach Chuck Ross received Sub-District Northwest South Coach of the Year honors.

Gardin, Thorson, Swanson, Aune, Rieken and Heifort were also named to the All-Section 6A Team.

Underwood Team Awards were presented to Zane Swanson (MVP – Offensive Player), Slade Moore (MVP – Defensive Player), Tyson Rieken (MVP – Offensive Lineman), Wyatt Thorson (MVP – Defensive Lineman), Winston Heifort (MVP – Special Teams Player), Nik Gardin and Tim DeVaney (Most Improved), and Tim DeVaney (Coaches Award – Best Teammate, Most Hustle).  Thorson, Gardin and Swanson were recognized as team captains for the Rockets.