skip navigation

Hornets Place 2nd, Bulldogs 3rd at Dan Unruh Invitational

By Craig Olson, 12/09/19, 3:00PM CST


Lisbon, North Dakota won the Dan Unruh Wrestling Invitational in Wahpeton over the weekend, scoring 256 points.  The Frazee Hornets placed second with 216.5 and Ottertail Central came in third out of twelve teams with 177 points.

Here are the individual results by weight.

1st Place – Cole Sykora of Border West
2nd Place – Jude Olson of Border West
3rd Place – Blaze Reinke of Lisbon
4th Place – Sawyer Carr of West Fargo Sheyenne
5th Place – Nolan Miles of Brookings
6th Place – Kashdon Wadeson of Lisbon
1st Cole Sykora (Border West) 4-0, Fr. over Jude Olson (Border West) 3-1, 7th. (For.)
3rd Blaze Reinke (Lisbon) 6-1, 8th. over Sawyer Carr (West Fargo Sheyenne) 3-2, 8th. (Dec 7-2)
5th Nolan Miles (Brookings) 4-2, 8th. over Kashdon Wadeson (Lisbon) 2-3, 8th. (MD 11-2)

1st Place – Eli Larson of Border West
2nd Place – Connor Manske of West Fargo Sheyenne
3rd Place – Tyson Gass of Grand Forks Central
4th Place – Carter Wallner of Lisbon
5th Place – Bailey Peichel of Frazee
6th Place – Carter Zink of West Fargo Sheyenne
1st Eli Larson (Border West) 4-0, Fr. over Connor Manske (West Fargo Sheyenne) 4-1, 8th. (Dec 4-1)
3rd Tyson Gass (Grand Forks Central) 4-3, Sr. over Carter Wallner (Lisbon) 5-2, Fr. (Dec 5-3)
5th Bailey Peichel (Frazee) 5-3, 7th. over Carter Zink (West Fargo Sheyenne) 3-3, 8th. (Fall 3:31)

1st Place – Marcus Johnson of West Fargo Sheyenne
2nd Place – Jake Nagel of Frazee
3rd Place – Mike Nelson of Lisbon
4th Place – Kalen Kraft of Ottertail Central
5th Place – Patrick Forcier of Border West
6th Place – Eloy Flores of West Fargo Sheyenne
1st Marcus Johnson (West Fargo Sheyenne) 5-0, Fr. over Jake Nagel (Frazee) 4-2, Fr. (Fall 1:26)
3rd Mike Nelson (Lisbon) 5-1, 8th. over Kalen Kraft (Ottertail Central) 5-3, Jr. (Dec 7-4)
5th Patrick Forcier (Border West) 4-2, Fr. over Eloy Flores (West Fargo Sheyenne) 2-3, Jr. (Fall 2:33)

1st Place – Danny Monatukwa of Fargo North
2nd Place – Carter Schmitz of Kindred
3rd Place – Caleb Nielsen of Lisbon
4th Place – Laredo Bugbee of Ottertail Central
5th Place – Christian Carlson of Frazee
6th Place – Hunter Owens of Wahpeton
1st Danny Monatukwa (Fargo North) 6-0, Jr. over Carter Schmitz (Kindred) 3-1, So. (Dec 2-0)
3rd Caleb Nielsen (Lisbon) 5-2, Sr. over Laredo Bugbee (Ottertail Central) 6-2, Sr. (Dec 7-0)
5th Christian Carlson (Frazee) 4-3, Jr. over Hunter Owens (Wahpeton) 4-4, So. (MD 13-2)

1st Place – Brody Aberle of Lisbon
2nd Place – Josh Isassi of Grand Forks Central
3rd Place – Lukas Volstad of Frazee
4th Place – Kellen Hoornaert of West Fargo Sheyenne
5th Place – Josh Long of Sisseton
6th Place – Logan Bock of Border West
1st Brody Aberle (Lisbon) 5-0, Sr. over Josh Isassi (Grand Forks Central) 5-1, Sr. (Fall 3:00)
3rd Lukas Volstad (Frazee) 4-3, Sr. over Kellen Hoornaert (West Fargo Sheyenne) 4-2, So. (Fall 3:34)
5th Josh Long (Sisseton) 3-2, So. over Logan Bock (Border West) 2-3, Jr. (Dec 9-3)

1st Place – Boeden Greenley of Lisbon
2nd Place – Tyler Moe of Frazee
3rd Place – Hayden Hart of Ottertail Central
4th Place – Jayden Fryer of Sisseton
5th Place – Jace Olson of Border West
6th Place – Mekhi Dennis of West Fargo Sheyenne
1st Boeden Greenley (Lisbon) 6-0, Fr. over Tyler Moe (Frazee) 3-3, 8th. (Fall 1:56)
3rd Hayden Hart (Ottertail Central) 6-2, Sr. over Jayden Fryer (Sisseton) 4-2, Jr. (MD 12-4)
5th Jace Olson (Border West) 3-2, Sr. over Mekhi Dennis (West Fargo Sheyenne) 2-4, Jr. (Fall 2:15)

1st Place – Tyson Brandt of Brookings
2nd Place – Brock Roesler of Kindred
3rd Place – Logan Schleske of Ottertail Central
4th Place – Aidan Ruddy of Breckenridge
5th Place – Braydon Williams of Grand Forks Central
6th Place – Reed Leabo of Ottertail Central
1st Tyson Brandt (Brookings) 4-0, Fr. over Brock Roesler (Kindred) 3-1, Sr. (SV-1 6-4)
3rd Logan Schleske (Ottertail Central) 6-1, So. over Aidan Ruddy (Breckenridge) 3-2, So. (Dec 8-2)
5th Braydon Williams (Grand Forks Central) 5-2, Jr. over Reed Leabo (Ottertail Central) 3-3, Jr. (SV-1 7-5)

1st Place – Joshua Worral of Fargo North
2nd Place – Hunter Schwab of Lisbon
3rd Place – Jaxon Bowes of Brookings
4th Place – Matt Hendricks of Ottertail Central
5th Place – Carter Metz of Sisseton
6th Place – Nolan Archer of Brookings
1st Joshua Worral (Fargo North) 6-0, Jr. over Hunter Schwab (Lisbon) 5-1, Sr. (Dec 14-9)
3rd Jaxon Bowes (Brookings) 4-1, So. over Matt Hendricks (Ottertail Central) 4-3, Sr. (Dec 6-3)
5th Carter Metz (Sisseton) 4-2, Fr. over Nolan Archer (Brookings) 3-3, Jr. (Dec 4-2)

1st Place – Jordan Sours of Lisbon
2nd Place – Mason Newling of Frazee
3rd Place – Nik Gardin of Ottertail Central
4th Place – Evan Bridgeford of Grand Forks Central
5th Place – Koby Bartels of Brookings
6th Place – Paul Hornis of Sisseton
1st Jordan Sours (Lisbon) 6-0, Jr. over Mason Newling (Frazee) 4-2, Sr. (Fall 1:40)
3rd Nik Gardin (Ottertail Central) 5-2, Sr. over Evan Bridgeford (Grand Forks Central) 5-2, Sr. (Dec 2-0)
5th Koby Bartels (Brookings) 3-2, Sr. over Paul Hornis (Sisseton) 2-3, So. (Fall 0:59)

1st Place – Easton Ogren of Kindred
2nd Place – Jaden Schmidt of Lisbon
3rd Place – Noah Schleske of Ottertail Central
4th Place – Matthew Moen of Sisseton
5th Place – Garrett Lathrop of Wahpeton
6th Place – Tanner Thiel of Wahpeton
1st Easton Ogren (Kindred) 4-0, Sr. over Jaden Schmidt (Lisbon) 5-1, Jr. (MD 8-0)
3rd Noah Schleske (Ottertail Central) 4-1, Sr. over Matthew Moen (Sisseton) 3-2, Sr. (Fall 1:24)
5th Garrett Lathrop (Wahpeton) 3-2, Sr. over Tanner Thiel (Wahpeton) 3-5, Jr. (Fall 2:18)

1st Place – Luke Rasmussen of Brookings
2nd Place – Zane Swanson of Ottertail Central
3rd Place – Coleton Borah of Frazee
4th Place – Zayne Sauby of Lisbon
5th Place – Austin Bicker of Grand Forks Central
6th Place – Jackson Burchill of Wahpeton
1st Luke Rasmussen (Brookings) 4-0, So. over Zane Swanson (Ottertail Central) 5-1, Sr. (Dec 2-1)
3rd Coleton Borah (Frazee) 5-2, Sr. over Zayne Sauby (Lisbon) 4-2, Sr. (Fall 2:08)
5th Austin Bicker (Grand Forks Central) 4-3, Jr. over Jackson Burchill (Wahpeton) 4-4, So. (Fall 2:32)

1st Place – Brett Graham of Frazee
2nd Place – Shane Kennedy of West Fargo Sheyenne
3rd Place – Micheal Dennis of Border West
4th Place – Junior Surpris of Fargo North
5th Place – Tristen Evavold of Ottertail Central
6th Place – James Olson of Brookings
1st Brett Graham (Frazee) 6-0, Sr. over Shane Kennedy (West Fargo Sheyenne) 4-1, Sr. (Dec 5-1)
3rd Micheal Dennis (Border West) 4-1, Sr. over Junior Surpris (Fargo North) 5-2, Sr. (MD 11-3)
5th Tristen Evavold (Ottertail Central) 3-3, So. over James Olson (Brookings) 2-3, Fr. (Fall 4:58)

1st Place – Luke Tweeton of Frazee
2nd Place – Daniel Erlandson of Breckenridge
3rd Place – Josh Krump of Wahpeton
4th Place – Sam Rieger of Lisbon
5th Place – Braden Jongeward of Fargo North
6th Place – Zach Nord of Lisbon
1st Luke Tweeton (Frazee) 6-0, Sr. over Daniel Erlandson (Breckenridge) 3-1, Jr. (Dec 7-4)
3rd Josh Krump (Wahpeton) 7-1, Jr. over Sam Rieger (Lisbon) 4-2, Sr. (Fall 4:08)
5th Braden Jongeward (Fargo North) 5-3, Sr. over Zach Nord (Lisbon) 4-3, Sr. (Dec 10-6)

1st Place – Cian Buehler of Ottertail Central
2nd Place – Brody Defoe of Grand Forks Central
3rd Place – Ethan Lyons of Lisbon
4th Place – Isac Bentten of Lisbon
5th Place – Wesley Kropuenske of Frazee
6th Place – Josh Shearer of Lisbon
1st Cian Buehler (Ottertail Central) 6-0, Jr. over Brody Defoe (Grand Forks Central) 5-1, . (Fall 1:19)
3rd Ethan Lyons (Lisbon) 4-1, Sr. over Isac Bentten (Lisbon) 4-2, Sr. (Fall 4:49)
5th Wesley Kropuenske (Frazee) 4-2, Sr. over Josh Shearer (Lisbon) 3-3, So. (M. For.)