skip navigation

Minnesota Lakes Conference Awards Announced

By Craig Olson, 07/30/19, 8:00AM CDT


The coaches of the American Legion baseball teams that participate in the Minnesota Lakes Conference gathered at Mabel Murphy's in Fergus Falls on Sunday, July 14, to vote for the 2019 awards.  The conference has been in existence since 1970.  DGF won the conference title this summer with a record of 13-1.  Nathan Leitner of DGF was name the MVP of the league and Beau Lofgren of Hawley received Coach of the Year honors.

Here are the All-Conference selections, listed by team:
DGF (13-1)
All-Conference: Nathan Leitner, Jacobe Stetz, Jimmy Phillips, Adam Weatherly
Honorable Mention: Carter Kohler, Nick Lund

Parkers Prairie (10-4)
All-Conference: Alex Koep, Hunter Haggenmiller, Matt Ferley, Josh Helling
Honorable Mention: Jake Helling, Colton Booker

Hawley (9-5)
All-Conference: Mason Klevgaard, Trayton Cossette, Cade Carley
Honorable Mention: Gunnar Lawson, Connor Ness

Barnesville (9-5)
All-Conference: Adrian O'Brien, Brady Martz, Caleb Ott
Honorable Mention: Brady Tweeton, Preston Snobl

Breckenridge (8-6)
All-Conference:  Mitch Porter, Max Johnson
Honorable Mention: Brayden Wahl, Andrew Kram

New York Mills (4-10)
All-Conference: Logan Small, Preston Newborn
Honorable Mention: Abe Carlson

Frazee (2-12)
All-Conference:  Cody Pausch, Scott Seim
Honorable Mention:  Mason Newling

Pelican Rapids (1-13)
All-Conference: Reggie Funk
Honorable Mention:  NONE