skip navigation

Fergus Falls Boys Hockey Awards

By Craig Olson, 03/18/19, 2:00PM CDT


The Fergus Falls Boys’ Hockey Awards were handed out on Sunday night as the team gathered for the end of the year banquet.

Senior Declan Young was named the Anderson Lake MVP and also won the Outstanding Senior award.  Ian Richards (Most Improved Player), Kaden Peterson (Most Inspirational Player), David Simonsen (Roger Johnson Award) and Jack Gerhardson (Hobey Baker Character Award) were other varsity award winners for the Otters.

Young and Isaac Ahlgren were Central Lakes Conference All-Conference selections, while Mason Hoffman and Peterson were Honorable Mention choices.  Young, Hoffman and Peterson were all Honorable Mention picks for the All-Section 6A team.

Captains plaques went to Chase Jensen, Mason Hoffman and Kaden Peterson.  Peterson was also selected as captain for the 2019-20 season.

Junior Varsity awards went to Maveric Kalenberg (MVP) and Joe Vaughn (Most Improved Player).