skip navigation


FF 12U Baseball Team Closes Season with Loss to Alexandria

By Shane Thielke 08/12/2020, 2:30pm CDT

The Fergus Falls 12U baseball team closed out their summer travel season on Tuesday night in Alexandria, taking on the host Alexandria 12U AAA baseball team.  These two teams faced off earlier in the season with the Otters edging the Cardinals 11-7 but Alexandria would avenge that early season loss and nip the visitors 6-1 in a well played baseball game at Fillmore Park.

Athlete of the Week

NFL Drawing Winners

Kailey Muchow-$100

Stu Klovstad- $50

Andrew Bremseth -$25

Co logo 7

High School Football and Volleyball Seasons Moved to Spring of 2021

By Tim Leighton/MSHSL Press Release 08/04/2020, 6:30pm CDT

The Minnesota State High School League’s Board of Directors, at its meeting on Aug. 4, approved moving forward as scheduled with four Fall activities. Girls Tennis, Boys and Girls Cross Country, Boys and Girls Soccer and Girls Swimming and Diving beginning on Aug. 17 with limitations. The Board of Directors also approved moving Football and Volleyball to a modified spring season. 

Contact Craig Olson Sports