Minnesota Motor Co - Fergus Falls, MN
PrepGIANT.com NetworkMinnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Coach Login
Tournament Brackets | CraigOlsonSports | PheasantCountry |
Need Faster Internet? Click Here! Shoremaster Minnesota State Community and Technical College
CraigOlsonSports.com... Your Area Sports Wrap!American Legion - Your BBQ Rib Destination!
Lake Region Healthcare Cline Jensen P.A.
Print this Story
Print this Story
Email this Story
Brandon/Evansville School
Brandon/Evansville Football
Underwood School
Underwood Football

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Kaste and Bitzan Named to 9-Man Football All-State Team

By Craig Olson - Underwood, MN

Six-foot-six, 320 pound offensive lineman Thomas Kaste, a senior at Underwood High School, and Tanner Bitzan, a six-foot-two inch, 220 pound linebacker from Brandon-Evansville High School have been selected to the Minnesota 9-Man Football All-State Team by the 9-Man Football Coaches in Minnesota.

"Thomas worked hard during the season and especially during the off season to earn this award," commented Underwood Head Coach Chuck Ross.  "Way to go."

Harrison Zeltwanger of Hancock and Lucian Tinnes of Goodridge-Grygla join Kaste as offensive lineman selected.  Running backs chosen were Kannon Korpela (Cromwell) and Joey Janke (South Ridge).  Wide Receivers named to the team are Carter Hansen (Russel-Tyler-Ruthton) and Noah Elton (Spring Grove), and quarterbacks earning the honor are Alex Folz (Spring Grove), Cooper Hansen (Russel-Tyler-Ruthton), Abraham Stoesz (Mountain Lake Area) and Josh Prom (Cook County).

Defensive Lineman Ethan Matzke (Spring Grove) and Craig Orlando (Verndale), linebackers Drake Harder (Mountain Lake Area), Camerson Cahoon (Cromwell), Noah Klemetson (NCE-UH), and defensive backs Nelson Schmidt (Wheaton/Herman-Norcross), Hunter Yutrzenka (Stephen-Argyle Central), Drew Wyffels (Mabel-Canton), Trent Peterson (Kittson County Central) and Joe Buffetta (Mountain-Iron Buhl) join Bitzan on the All-State Defensive Team.

Verndale led the Honorable Mention selections with four players, Jackson Weniger, Jarret Kveton, Matt Steege and Quinn Kern.  Others receiving Honorable Mention recognition are Drew Libbon (Cromwell), Montana Molden (Hancock), Blake Henry (Mabel-Canton), Dillion Drake (Mountain Iron-Buhl), Jericho Peterson (Mountain Iron-Buhl), Tate Maesse (NCE-UH), Luke DeWulf (Nevis), Chase Kleppe (North Woods), Takoda Boyd (Spring Grove) and Andrew Quade (Westbrook-Walnut Grove).

Minnesota Motor Co.
1998-2019 CraigOlsonSports.com and MWSPN.com - Powered by MNSOnet at net.minnesotasportsonline.com