Minnesota Motor Co - Fergus Falls, MN
PrepGIANT.com NetworkMinnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Coach Login
Tournament Brackets | CraigOlsonSports | PheasantCountry |
Need Faster Internet? Click Here! Shoremaster Minnesota State Community and Technical College
CraigOlsonSports.com... Your Area Sports Wrap!Sports View
Lake Region Healthcare Cline Jensen P.A.
Print this Story
Print this Story
Email this Story
Fergus Falls School
Fergus Falls Swimming & Diving (B)

Monday, March 12, 2018
Swimming & Diving (B)

Fergus Falls Boys Swimming and Diving Awards

By Craig Olson - Fergus Falls, MN

The Fergus Falls Boys Swimming and Diving Awards were handed out at their season ending banquet Sunday night.  Here are the award winners:

Will Prody received the Olson Award as team MVP.  Prody was the high point scorer for the Otters with 241.  He was also the recipient of the Hardest Worker Award.

Will Pawlowski was named Most Improved Swimmer, Tyler Hansen won the Team Spirit Award, the Del Norris Award went to Tristan Trosvig, and Ben Nuss was presented with the Coach's Cup Award.

State placers Evan Erlandson and Caleb Neubauer shared the Outstanding Diver award.

Lucas Anderson and Ben Nuss were winners of the Fergus Falls Flyer Scholarships.

Team captains for 2018-19 will be Tyler Hansen, Titus Seland and Tristan Trosvig.

The Otters finished in fourth place in the Section 5A meet and 16th in the Class A State meet.

Tom Uvaas has also officially retired as the Boys Head Swimming Coach.  Uvaas just completed his 43rd year of coaching Otter swimming.  Tom plans on still being around to help out the program, but has officially stepped down as head coach.

Minnesota Motor Co.
1998-2018 CraigOlsonSports.com and MWSPN.com - Powered by MNSOnet at net.minnesotasportsonline.com