Minnesota Motor Co - Fergus Falls, MN
PrepGIANT.com NetworkMinnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Coach Login
Tournament Brackets | CraigOlsonSports | PheasantCountry |
Need Faster Internet? Click Here! Shoremaster Minnesota State Community and Technical College
CraigOlsonSports.com... Your Area Sports Wrap!Otter Express
Lake Region Healthcare Cline Jensen P.A.
Print this Story
Print this Story
Email this Story
Fergus Falls School
Fergus Falls Hockey (G)

Monday, March 20, 2017
Hockey (G)

Fergus Falls Girls Hockey Awards

By Craig Olson - Fergus Falls, MN

The Fergus Falls girls hockey team has handed out their awards for the recently completed 2016-17 season which saw the Otters finish as Section 6A runners-up with a final record of 14-11-1.

Sophie Rausch and Hallie Sheridan were named to the Central Lakes Conference All-Conference team.  Rausch was named Varsity MVP and Sheridan earned the Varsity Hardest Worker award.  Sherry Johnson was selected as Most Improved Varsity player and Abby Hobbs was voted the Varsity Team Spirit award and won the Hobey Baker award.

The Everyday Otter award went to Rausch, Hobbs, Ellie Andersen, Mady Eklund, Jadyn McKeever, Lauren Werner and Amy Johnson.  This award signifies not missing one practice, game or fuction the entire season.

JV awards went to McKenna Stenstrom (MVP, Team Spirit), Camila Careli (Most Improved) and Julia Johnson (Hardest Worker).

Find Your Drive
1998-2018 CraigOlsonSports.com and MWSPN.com - Powered by MNSOnet at net.minnesotasportsonline.com